1. Skip to content

:: Current Discussions

:: Artist Page

Blood Orange

Blood Orange

Blood Orange is a 4-piece band based in Nottingham. They formed about four years ago and, after relentless gigging and writing, have honed their sound into what it is today; vast and intense.

Razor-sharp mega-ton guitar, rumbling throbbing earthquake rhythms, thick sticky bass, creamy bitter vocals!

Gig dates:

Thursday 23 August 07 - Intake Club, Mansfield

Saturday 25 August 07 - Coronation Club, Heanor

Saturday 1 September 07 - Crew Bar, Nuneaton with Invey & Liquid Sky

Thursday 20 September 07 - Junktion7, Nottingham supporting Fables Last Stand

Saturday 22 September 07 - Potters, Langley Mill supporting Rockstar

Friday 28 September 07 - Intake Club, Mansfield supporting Diamond Head

Friday 5 October 07 - The Appleby, Burton on Trent with Unleash

Wednesday 24 October 07 - MFN, Shipley Gate, Notts

Saturday 27 October 07 - The Jolly Colliers, Heanor

Friday 7 December 07 - The Gallows, Ilkeston

Friday 21 December 07 - H-Stock, Heanor Miners' Welfare, Heanor

Contact:

http://www.myspace.com/bloodorangeonline

http://www.bloodorangeonline.com

Have a listen to our songs below. Click on link to stream. To download, right-click on link, select "Save As..." and stuff it on your hard drive!!

:: Pictures

:: Downloads

:: Updated Artists

Sat, 16 May 2009
Mon, 01 Dec 2008
Sun, 10 Feb 2008

:: Updated mp3s

Sat, 16 May 2009 10:24pm
(3:32, 1.4 Mb)
Mon, 01 Dec 2008 1:21am
(2:24, 1.9 Mb)
Artist: Elpis
Sun, 18 Nov 2007 10:12pm
(4:49, 4.4 Mb)
  • Pineapster Podcast - Updated MP3s
  • Subscribe with iTunes

:: Links

  • Cuttlefish Digital Arts
  • Charnwood Arts
  • Left Legged Pineapple